Patrick Schacher

Patrick Schacher, Partner
Limited Audits, Tax and Accounting
Swiss Certified Public Accountant, Swiss Certified Tax Expert


T: +41 61 485 93 18
M: +41 79 327 55 30

Languages: German, English

vCard download
LinkedIn


Patrick Schacher has been a partner at Hoffmann & Partner since July 2016. He is a recognised expert in taxes and accounting. Limited audits are one of his specialities. Since 2013, he has acted as President of the Limited Audit sub-committee of EXPERTsuisse and in this role has repeatedly commented on regulatory projects at national level, managed corresponding training courses for the renowned organisation of experts and was project leader for the publication Swiss Handbook of Auditing (HWP), vol. Limited Audit drafted in 2014.

Patrick Schacher has an impressive network and extensive professional experience specifically in the SME segment. His broad knowledge base allows him to act both as mandate manager and as a competent sparring partner for other representatives of Hoffmann & Partner in all services offered by Hoffmann & Partner, e.g. on issues relating to succession arrangements or complex company acquisitions.

Patrick Schacher started his career as an auditor for Deloitte in Basel, leading to roles as co-founder and shareholder in a regional trust company via various managerial positions. He very successfully set up his own business consultancy firm in 2012, Schacher Partner GmbH in Basel, and ultimately brought his know-how and client base with him to Hoffmann & Partner in the summer of 2016.

Patrick Schacher is a qualified business economist (FH/HWV), Swiss Certified Public Accountant and Swiss Certified Tax Expert.

 

News

SME-Magazine: Dr. Urs Breitenstein on Company Succession

15. May 2015 – Hoffmann & Partner

Dr. Urs Breitenstein, Partner at Hoffmann & Partner, recently published an article on company succession for SMEs. Read the full article here.

Careers

Are you looking for a new challenge? Do you want to put your specialist skills into practice as part of a dynamic team, leading in its field? If you are a person with strong integrity, a proactive attitude, and a customer-oriented approach, then Hoffmann & Partner is for you.

Contact

Hoffmann & Co AG
Lautengartenstrasse 14
CH – 4052 Basel

Phone +41 61 485 93 00
Fax +41 61 485 93 10

Patrick Schacher

Patrick Schacher, Partner
Eingeschränkte Revisionen, Steuern und Accounting
Eidg. dipl. Wirtschaftsprüfer, eidg. dipl. Steuerexperte


T: +41 61 485 93 18
M: +41 79 327 55 30

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch

vCard download
LinkedIn


Patrick Schacher ist seit Juli 2016 Partner bei Hoffmann & Partner. Er ist ausgewiesener Experte für Steuern und Accounting. Die eingeschränkte Revision ist dabei eines seiner Spezialgebiete. Seit 2013 fungiert er als Präsident der Subkommission Eingeschränkte Revision von EXPERTsuisse, nimmt mit dieser u.a. immer wieder gezielt Stellung zu Regulierungsvorhaben auf nationaler Ebene, leitet beim renommierten Expertenverband die entsprechenden Lehrgänge und war Projektleiter der 2014 verfassten Publikation Handbuch der Wirtschaftsprüfung, Band „Eingeschränkte Revision“.

Patrick Schacher verfügt über ein eindrückliches Netzwerk und grosse Berufserfahrung speziell im Segment KMU. Sein generalistisches Wissen erlaubt es ihm, in allen von Hoffmann & Partner angebotenen Dienstleistungen – zum Beispiel auch bei Fragen von Nachfolgeregelungen oder in der Komplexität von Firmenkäufen – einerseits Mandatsleiter, andererseits kompetenter Sparringspartner der weiteren Exponenten von Hoffmann & Partner zu sein.

Als Wirtschaftsprüfer bei Deloitte in Basel begann Patrick Schacher seine berufliche Karriere, die über diverse leitende Funktionen zu derjenigen des Mitbegründers und Teilhabers einer regionalen Treuhandgesellschaft führte. Mit grossem Erfolg baute er schliesslich 2012 seine eigene Unternehmensberatungsfirma auf, die Schacher Partner GmbH in Basel, deren Know-how und Kundenstamm er im Sommer 2016 in das Unternehmen Hoffmann & Partner einbrachte.

Patrick Schacher ist Betriebsökonom FH/HWV, eidgenössisch diplomierter Wirtschaftsprüfer und eidgenössisch diplomierter Steuerexperte.

News

KMU-Magazin: Dr. Urs Breitenstein über die Unternehmensnachfolge

15. May 2015 – Hoffmann & Partner

Dr. Urs Breitenstein, Partner bei Hoffmann & Partner, veröffentlichte im KMU-Magazin einen Artikel über die Darstellung der Finanzkraft beim Unternehmensverkauf. Hier geht’s zum Artikel.

Offene Stellen

Sie sind integer, leistungsfähig und respektvoll im Umgang? Sie arbeiten gerne im Team? Sie sind der geborene Dienstleister? Dann melden Sie sich bei uns – wir suchen neue Talente!

Kontakt

Hoffmann & Co AG
Lautengartenstrasse 14
CH – 4052 Basel

Telefon +41 61 485 93 00
Fax +41 61 485 93 10