Accounting

Our accounting experts are an indispensable part of our interdisciplinary team. They primarily work on complex valuation cases and mergers and acquisitions for which their solid knowledge of the ever more comprehensive and complex accounting standards (e.g. IFRS, IFRS for SMEs, Swiss GAAP, FER and US GAAP) is of key importance.

Aside from valuations and mergers and acquisitions, we also support our clients in accounting matters on request, where specialist expertise is vital. This includes matters such as the introduction of new accounting standards, the development of internal accounting and controlling structures, employee training and the creation of documents (e.g. accounting manuals).

We offer classic accounting services such as bookkeeping, annual financial statements, payroll accounting and restricted audits under Swiss law – services that are often required following successful mergers and acquisitions.

All accounting-related consultancy mandates are performed as one-time projects, as an outsourcing partner or in the form of interim management placements.

News

SME-Magazine: Dr. Urs Breitenstein on Company Succession

15. May 2015 – Hoffmann & Partner

Dr. Urs Breitenstein, Partner at Hoffmann & Partner, recently published an article on company succession for SMEs. Read the full article here.

Careers

Are you looking for a new challenge? Do you want to put your specialist skills into practice as part of a dynamic team, leading in its field? If you are a person with strong integrity, a proactive attitude, and a customer-oriented approach, then Hoffmann & Partner is for you.

Contact

Hoffmann & Co AG
Lautengartenstrasse 14
CH – 4052 Basel

Phone +41 61 485 93 00
Fax +41 61 485 93 10

Accounting

Wie unsere Steuer-Spezialisten sind auch unsere Accounting-Experten essenzieller Bestandteil unseres interdisziplinären Teams. Sie werden insbesondere bei komplexen Bewertungsfällen und Firmentransaktionen beigezogen, bei denen ihr profundes Know-How der immer umfangreicher und komplexer werdenden Rechnungslegungsstandards (wie etwa IFRS, IFRS für KMU, Swiss GAAP FER und US GAAP) von zentraler Bedeutung ist.

Auf Wunsch – beziehungsweise unabhängig von Bewertungen und Firmentransaktionen – unterstützen wir unsere Mandanten auch bei Accounting-Aufträgen, bei denen spezialisiertes Wissen unabdingbar ist. Dazu gehören beispielsweise die Einführung neuer Rechnungslegungsstandards, der Aufbau interner Accounting- und Controlling-Strukturen, das Training von Mitarbeitern oder das Erstellen von Dokumentationen (beispielsweise Accounting-Manuals).

Zudem bieten wir auch klassische Accounting-Dienstleistungen wie Buchführung, Jahresabschlüsse, Lohnbuchhaltung und eingeschränkte Revisionen nach schweizerischem Recht an – eine Nachfrage, die häufig nach erfolgten Firmentransaktionen auftritt.

Sämtliche Accounting-bezogenen Beratungsmandate führen wir als einmalige Projekte, als Outsourcing-Partner oder in Form von Interim-Management-Platzierungen aus.

Offene Stellen

Sie sind integer, leistungsfähig und respektvoll im Umgang? Sie arbeiten gerne im Team? Sie sind der geborene Dienstleister? Dann melden Sie sich bei uns – wir suchen neue Talente!

Kontakt

Hoffmann & Co AG
Lautengartenstrasse 14
CH – 4052 Basel

Telefon +41 61 485 93 00
Fax +41 61 485 93 10